Investigators > Jochen Prehn > Team Members, please also see Mentoring and Supervision and Research

  • Prof Jochen Prehn- Director of CSM
  • Patsy Connolly (Administrative and Operations Manager)

Director of Molecular Imaging:

  • Dr Heiko Duessmann

Senior Technician & CSM Scientific Liaison Officer:

  •  Dr Helena Bonner

Laboratory Manager:

  • Ina Woods

 Data Base Manager and Bioinformatician:

  • Dr Ana Barat


  • Dr Steven Fagan (ALS Research)
  • Dr Andreas Lindner (Colorectal cancer)
    Protein Response, Bioinformatics and Computational Biology)
  • Dr Franziska Walter, ER-stress, Live-Cell Imaging & Colorectal Cancer
  • Dr Hesham A. Gibriel
  • Dr Anna Matveeva, Systems Biology and Computational modelling (Colorectal cancer SFI-DEL QUB-RCSI project)
  • Dr Carmen Jeanetteste
  • Dr Niraj Khemka
  • Dr Sandeep Chenna

Ph.D. Students:

  • Elizabeth Jirström
  • Archita Biswas
  • Batuhan KISAKOL
  • Anna Blumel
  • Daria Lysiak

Research Assistants:

  • Luise Halang
  • Anagha Jagannathan
  • Grainne Geoghan

Research Nurse:

  • Orna Bacon, Colorectal cancer research nurse (Beaumont Hospital)

MD, PhD students

Dr William Duggan

Group Pic

Picture taken in 2015 @ lab retreat in Athlone, Co. Westmeath

Picture taken at RCSI 2015 (ALS researchers)